Cameras Management (group, search, map view) #
Welcome to the Cameras #
Welcome to our ‘Cameras’ section to add and manage your camera (dashcam).
For your guidance, the onboarding mock-up camera list will be shown, to help you tap the ‘+ Camera button ( Add camera )’.
This welcome(onboarding) page is only shown to you when it’s first to enter the cameras, or you have no cameras you added before.
*Please refer to Add camera manual part with the embedded link (Add camera)
Explain Camera list ( Camera connection status ) #
Here is our new camera list with New User experiences.
You can easily check and manage your cameras in this new camera list.
Camera lists are show based on the user’s plan in BlackVue Cloud.
Camera Group (Fleet Exclusive) #
Fleet Owner can make the Group and assign Admin and Driver in Web viewer
( refer to Members & Groups in web viewer manual )
How to search camera #
When you want to search your camera among the other cameras in your list. Simply tap the search icon and the search mode will be activated.
On the map view #
You can check the location of your camera’s on the World Map by tapping the “Cameras” button at the app’s bottom Global navigation bar and you will see the “Map” button at the right corner of the screen.
On the map view, the app will show the public cameras in the region. To hide them, tap the button. Then, uncheck “BlackVue Live Cameras”. The public cameras are hidden on the map.
To pinpoint a certain group of cameras. Tap the icon to filter out the cameras you would not need to see on the map at the moment. All groups are selected to be visible on the map by default. Unselect the groups and tap OK. If you tap Clear, the changes you made in this filter will be reset and you will be moved back to the map view. Once you made any changes in the filter and tap the “OK” button, you will find a blue point on the right top of the filter icon. means that a change has been made in the filter. If you don’t have any cameras or groups, you will find the filter icon invisible, as in . (Fleet Owner Account only)