---
title: 🧹How to Delete a Camera
description: "#### **🗑️ Delete Camera** Deleting a camera means removing it from your camera list. ⚠️ **Important:** When you delete a cloud-connected camera, **all cloud videos will be erased**. However, if you **re-register the same camera to the same account within…"
url: "https://cloudmanual.blackvue.com/docs/camera-registration-management/%f0%9f%a7%b9how-to-delete-a-camera/"
updated: "2026-08-18"
category: "Camera Registration & Management"
---

# 🧹How to Delete a Camera

#### **🗑️ Delete Camera**

Deleting a camera means removing it from your camera list.

⚠️ **Important:**

When you delete a cloud-connected camera, **all cloud videos will be erased**. However, if you **re-register the same camera to the same account within 30 days**, your videos can be restored.

#### **🔧 To delete a camera**

1. Tap the **“More” (⋮)** button next to the camera.
2. Tap **“Delete Camera.”**
3. Read the confirmation pop-up and tap **“Delete”** to confirm.
4. The camera will be removed from your list.

             ![](https://cloudmanual.blackvue.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Group-2609577-1024x597.png)
