Members and Groups Management

Members and Groups Management #

 

You can manage your members and groups with BlackVue Cloud. There are 3 different roles to be used to manage your group. Refer to what each role is capable of doing.

BlackVue Cloud Owner Admin Driver
Search members O O No access granted to Driver on Members and Groups Management at blackvuecloud.com
Invite members (Admin) O X
Invite members (Driver) O O
Delete members (Admin) O X
Delete members (Driver) O X
Create groups O X
Delete groups O X
Rename groups O X
Assign dashcams to groups O O
Delete assigned dashcams O O
Assign Admin to groups O X
Delete assigned Admins O X
Assign Driver to dashcams O O
Delete assigned Driver O O
Set the permission setting (Admin) O X
View the permission setting (Admin) O O
Delete account O O

 

Glossary for Members and Groups Management #

 

Terms Definition of terms
Owner It is the account that paid for the fleet plan. An Owner account can add and delete any cameras.
Admin It is the account that joined the member after accepting an email invitation from the Owner. Admin accounts may be given the rights which the Owner permits for that Admin.
Driver It is the account that joined the member after accepting an email invitation from the Owner or Admin. A driver may be assigned to only one camera with limited ability.
Members Admins and Drivers are called members of the BlackVue Cloud’s Members and Groups Management system. All the members will be listed on the Member page.
Invitation email An invitation email is sent to the ones who the Owner account would add to his or her member. *All the accounts invited by the owner differ from the regular accounts signed up for the BlackVue Cloud service.
Pending It is the member status of the invited either as Admin or Driver on the Member page. Unless the invited accepts the request to join the member, it remains pending.
Accepted If the member accepts the email invitation, the member states will change as Accepted.
Expired The email invitation expires within 3 days from the date of the invitation and the member states will change as Expired.
Delete Member Only the Owner account can delete the invited member. The Owner account may as well invite the deleted email again.
Remove The Owner account can remove assigned Admins or Driver from the group in the Group page. The removed Admin or Driver will still be found on the Member page.
Permissions The Owner account may give controlled access to the Admin account. Permissions will be set up when inviting a member as Admin. Even after the Admin joined the member, the Owner account can save any changes on the permissions to control the Admin access.

 

Roles and permissions #

 

Features Owner Admin Driver
Camera list Search camera O O O
Register camera O X X
Rename camera O O X
Delete camera O X X
View camera details O O O
Search camera details All cameras Assigned cameras only Assigned camera only
Camera settings Privacy O Controlled access permitted X
Live event upload
Firmware settings
Firmware update (FOTA)
Playback & Download Cloud upload (manual) O Controlled access permitted X
Download and playback from SD card O Controlled access permitted Playback only

(Download button deactivated)

Download and playback from Cloud 

(Cloud & Live event upload storage included)

File delete O Controlled access permitted X
Cloud features Liveview O Controlled access permitted O
GPS Tracking O Controlled access permitted X
Geofence
Drive Reports O

 

 

Subscription

Go to Account and click on Subscription to see your payment method and currently subscribed plan.

 

Change payment method: change your current credit information for payment.

 

Cancel Fleet Plan: Cancel your fleet plan.

 

Manage cameras: manage the number of cameras you need for your fleet.

 

Transaction history: Check an invoice for the previous billing periods.

 

Usage

Go to Account and click on usage. Glancing at this page, you will be able to find the overall statistics of your account.

 

Powered by BetterDocs